Hollywood Park
1050 South Prairie Avenue
Inglewood, California, 90301


Date: July 13, 13
Purse: $150,000
Grade: II
Type: T
Distance: 7F
Age: 3 Years Up
Sex: Fillies and Mares
Turf: dirt

The A Gleam Invitational Handicap is held every year at Hollywood Park racecourse, California to pay tribute to A Gleam (a filly who won many titles during 1950s). This thoroughbred event is open to fillies and mares with three years and up capable of galloping seven furlongs on the dirt. Recent winners include: Â Somethinaboutlaura (2006) Â Alphabet Kisses (2005) Â Dream of Summer (2005)

A Gleam Handicap Winners
Year Winner Age Trainer Jockey Owner Time
2011 Irish Gypsy 5 Bob Baffert Martin Garcia Pegram/Sikura 1:22.44
2010 Sweet August Moon 5 Brian Koriner Victor Espinoza Legacy Ranch & Shirley MacPherson 1:21.77
2009 Evita Argentina 3 John W. Sadler Joel Rosario Three Sisters Thoroughbreds/Halo Farms 1:21.80
2008 Dearest Trickski 4 John W. Sadler Mike E. Smith Tom Mankiewicz 1:21.55
2007 Somethinaboutlaura 5 Jerry Hollendorfer Victor Espinoza John G. Sikura, George Todaro, et al. 1:21.93
2006 Somethinaboutlaura 4 Jerry Hollendorfer Victor Espinoza John G. Sikura, George Todaro, et al. 1:20.88
2005 Alphabet Kisses 4 Martin F. Jones Gary Stevens Harris Farms, Inc. 1:21.67
2004 Dream of Summer 5 Juan J. Garcia Mike E. Smith James Weigel 1:21.00
2003 Cee's Elegance 6 Douglas F. O'Neill Victor Espinoza Cee's Stable 1:21.47
2002 Irguns Angel 4 Alfredo Marquez Eddie Delahoussaye Ron & Susie Anson 1:22.50
Click here for more A Gleam Handicap Winners