Hollywood Park
1050 South Prairie Avenue
Inglewood, California, 90301


Date: November 22, 12
Post: 2 pm ET
Purse: $100,000
Grade: III
Type: T
Distance: 7 Furlongs
Age: 2 yo old
Sex: Both
Turf: Dirt

The Hollywood Prevue Stakes is an American thoroughbred horse racing event that is run at a distance of seven furlongs on the dirt track of Hollywood Park racetrack. This grade III race is for two year olds thoroughbred horses and it carries a purse of $100,000.

Hollywood Prevue Stakes Winners
Year Winner Age Trainer Jockey Owner Time
2011 So Brilliant Bob Baffert Martin Garcia Arnold Zetcher 1:22.96
2010 Premier Pegasus Myung Kwon Cho Alonso Quinonez Myung Kwon Cho 1:22.78
2009 American Lion Eoin Harty Julien Leparoux WinStar Farm 1:22.49
2008 Jack o'Lantern Richard P. Matlow Isaias Enriquez Chandler/Purple Shamrock Racing 1:21.89
2007 Massive Drama Bob Baffert Kent Desormeaux Zayat Stables 1:21.48
2006 Belgravia Patrick Biancone Julien Leparoux Tabor et al. 1:22.42
2005 Your Tent Or Mine Neil Drysdale Pat Valenzuela Anthony Speelman 1:21.12
2004 Declan's Moon Ron Ellis Victor Espinoza Jay Em Ess Stable 1:21.74
2003 Lion Heart Patrick Biancone Mike E. Smith Smith 1:20.63
2002 Roll Hennessy Roll Rafael Becerra Alex Solis Stan Fulton 1:22.68
Click here for more Hollywood Prevue Stakes Winners
Hollywood Prevue Stakes Video

The 30th Running of Hollywood Prevue Stakes (GIII)

29th Running of the Hollywood Prevue Stakes (GIII)