Belmont Park
2150 Hempstead Turnpike
Elmont, New York, 11003


Date: October 01, 11
Purse: $600,000
Grade: I
Type: T
Distance: 1 1/4 miles
Age: 3 Year Olds
Sex: Fillies
Turf: turf

The Flower Bowl Invitational Stakes is an American grade I horserace for thoroughbred fillies and mares with age group three and up at a distance of one and quarter miles on the turf track of Belmont Park, New York. Flower Bowl Invitational is named for the hall of fame filly Bowl of Flowers.

Flower Bowl Invitational Stakes Winners
Year Winner Age Trainer Jockey Owner Time
2011 Stacelita 5 Chad Brown Ramon A. Dominguez Martin Schwartz 2:10.39
2010 Ave 4 Roger Attfield Javier Castellano Three Chimneys Racing/Harris 2:08.54
2009 Pure Clan 4 Robert E. Holthus Julien R. Leparoux Lakland Farm 2:12.43
2008 Dynaforce 5 William I. Mott Alan Garcia Dr. John A. Chandler 2:07.59
2007 Lahudood 4 Kiaran McLaughlin Alan Garcia Shadwell Racing 1:59.05
2006 Honey Ryder 5 Todd Pletcher John Velazquez Glencrest Farm LLC 2:02.47
2005 Riskaverse 6 Patrick J. Kelly Jose A. Santos Fox Ridge Farm, Inc. 2:00.27
2004 Riskaverse 5 Patrick J. Kelly Cornelio Velasquez Fox Ridge Farm, Inc. 2:04.65
2003 Dimitrova 3 Dermot Weld Jerry D. Bailey Joseph Higgins 2:02.74
2002 Kazzia 3 Saeed bin Suroor Jorge F. Chavez Godolphin Racing 2:05.22
Click here for more Flower Bowl Invitational Stakes Winners
Flower Bowl Invitational Stakes Video

2008 Flower Bowl H. (GI)