Del Mar
2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd
Del Mar, California, 92014


Date: August 28, 11
Purse: $1,000,000
Grade: I
Type: T
Distance: 10Furlongs
Age: 3 Year Olds and Up
Sex: Both
Turf: dirt

The Pacific Classic Stakes is a grade I horseracing event that is run annually at Del Mar Racetrack, California. This race is for thoroughbred horses with an age group of three and up capable of racing one and one fourth miles on the left handed dirt track.

Pacific Classic Stakes Winners
Year Winner Age Trainer Jockey Owner Time
2011 Acclamation 5 Donald Warren Pat Valenzuela Hilvers, Peter and Mary and Johnston, E. W. and Judy 2:00:61
2010 Richards Kid 5 Bob Baffert Mike E. Smith Zabeel Racing International 2:03.27
2009 Richards Kid 4 Bob Baffert Mike E. Smith Arnold Zetcher 2:02.39
2008 Go Between 5 William I. Mott Garrett K. Gomez Peter Vegso 2:01:18
2007 Student Council 5 Vladimir Cerin Richard Migliore Millennium Farms 2:07.29
2006 Lava Man 5 Doug O'Neill Corey Nakatani STD Stable/Jason Wood 2:01.62
2005 Borrego 4 C. Beau Greely Garrett K. Gomez Kelly, Ralls, Foster, et al. 2:00.71
2004 Pleasantly Perfect 6 Richard Mandella Jerry D. Bailey Diamond A Racing Corp 2:01.17
2003 Candy Ride 4 Ron McAnally Julie Krone Jenny Craig 1:59.11
2002 Came Home 3 J. Paco Gonzalez Mike E. Smith W.S. Farish III et al. 2:01.45
Click here for more Pacific Classic Stakes Winners
Pacific Classic Stakes Video

2008 Pacific Classic Grade I