Santa Anita Park
285 W Huntington Drive
Arcadia, California, 91007


Date: October 01, 11
Purse: $500,000
Grade: I
Type: T
Distance: 1 1/4 Miles
Age: 3 Year Olds and Up
Sex: Fillies and Mares
Turf: turf

The Yellow Ribbon Stakes is an American grade I horseracing meet that is run for thoroughbred fillies and mares with an age three and up. This race is run at a distance of one and quarter miles on the turf track of Santa Anita Park.

Yellow Ribbon Stakes Winners
Year Winner Age Trainer Jockey Owner Time
2011 Dubawi Heights 4 Simon Callaghan Joel Rosario N. Callaghan/McStay/Magnier 2:00.52
2010 Hibaayeb 3 Saeed bin Suroor Rafael Bejarano Godolphin Racing 2:00.44
2009 Magical Fantasy 4 Paddy Gallagher Alex Solis Bienstock/Mandabach/Winner 1:59.59
2008 Wait A While 5 Todd Pletcher John Velazquez Arindel Farm/Alan Cohen 1:59.16
2007 Nashoba's Key 4 Carla Gaines Joseph Talamo Warren B. Williamson 1:59.73
2006 Wait A While 3 Todd Pletcher Garrett Gomez Arindel Farm 1:59.25
2005 Megahertz 6 Robert J. Frankel Alex Solis Michael Bello 2:00.50
2004 Light Jig 4 Robert J. Frankel Rene R. Douglas Juddmonte Farms 1:59.28
2003 Tates Creek 5 Robert J. Frankel Pat Valenzuela Juddmonte Farms 2:00.77
2002 Golden Apples 4 Ben Cecil Pat Valenzuela Gary Tanaka 1:59.72
Click here for more Yellow Ribbon Stakes Winners