Del Mar
2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd
Del Mar, California, 92014


Date: August 28, 10
Purse: $400,000
Grade: I
Type: T
Distance: 1 Mile
Age: 3 Year Olds and Up
Turf: turf

The Del Mar Mile is an American grade II horseracing event, which takes place annually at Del Mar Racetrack, California. This event is open to thoroughbred horses with an age group of three and up capable of racing one mile on the turf.

Del Mar Mile H. Winners
Year Winner Age Trainer Jockey Owner Time
2008 Whatsthescript Garrett Gomez
2007 Crossing The Line Garrett K. Gomez
2006 Aragorn Corey Nakatani
2005 Three Valleys Pat Valenzuela
2004 Supah Blitz Victor Espinoza
2003 Joey Franco Pat Valenzuela
2002 Congaree Mike E. Smith
2001 El Corredor Victor Espinoza
2000 El Corredor Victor Espinoza
1999 Hollycombe Gary Stevens
Click here for more Del Mar Mile H. Winners
Del Mar Mile H. Video

2008 Del Mar Mile