Saratoga Race Course
Crescent Avenue
Saratoga Springs, New York, 12866


Date: July 26, 08
Purse: 500,000
Grade: 1
Type: T
Distance: 1 1/8 Miles
Age: Three and Up Fillies and Mares
Sex: both
Turf: turf

The Diana Handicap is a grade I thoroughbred horseracing meet and is run annually at Saratoga Race Course. It is for fillies and mares with an age group of three year olds and up capable of covering one and one eighth miles on the turf. The prize amount is $500,000. Since the inception in 1939 to 1973, the race used to run at a distance of a mile and a furlong on the Saratoga Race Courseâs main track. During the World War II, the race was run at Belmont Park. The Diana is going to celebrate 70th race running in 2008.

Diana Handicap Winners
Year Winner Age Trainer Jockey Owner Time
2008 Forever Together 4 Jonathan Sheppard Julien Leparoux Augustin Stable 1:46.52
2007 My Typhoon 5 William I. Mott Eddie Castro Live Oak Plantation 1:46:47
2006 Angara
2005 Sand Springs
2004 Wonder Again
2003 Voodoo Dancer
2002 Tates Creek
2001 Starine
1971 Shuvee
1970 Shuvee
Click here for more Diana Handicap Winners