Gulfstream Park
901 S. Federal Highway
Hallandale, Florida, 33009


Date: February 21, 15
Purse: $400,000
Grade: II
Type: Thoroughbred
Distance: 1 Mile
Age: 3 Year Olds
Sex: Both
Turf: Dirt

Fountain of Youth Stakes is a horse racing event that is organized at Gulfstream Park. It has a purse value of $400,000. 3 years old horses that can cover a distance of 9 furlong may participate in the race.

Fountain Of Youth Stakes Winners
Year Winner Age Trainer Jockey Owner Time
2011 Soldat Kiaran McLaughlin Alan Garcia Clarke, Robertson, Braverman & Namcook Stable 1:50.23
2010 Eskendereya Todd A. Pletcher John Velazquez Zayat Stables 1:48.87
2009 Quality Road James A. Jerkens John Velazquez Edward P. Evans 1:35.01
2008 Cool Coal Man Nick Zito Kent Desormeaux Robert V. LaPenta 1:50.07
2007 Scat Daddy Todd A. Pletcher John Velazquez Scatuorchio & Tabor 1:49.11
2006 First Samurai
2005 High Fly
2004 Read the Footnotes
2003 Trust n Luck
2002 Booklet
Click here for more Fountain of Youth Stakes Winners
Fountain Of Youth Stakes Video

2009 Fountain Of Youth Stakes - Quality Road