4201 Versailles Road P.O. Box 1690
Lexington, Kentucky, 40502


Date: October 09, 11
Purse: $500,000
Grade: I
Type: Thoroughbred
Distance: 9 Furlongs
Age: 3 Year Olds & Up
Turf: Grass

The Juddmonte Spinster Stakes is a grade I thoroughbred horse-racing event that is run at a distance of nine furlongs on the turf track of Keeneland racecourse. This horse-racing event is open to horses with age three year olds and up and carries a purse of $500,000. The Juddmonte Spinster Stakes is now a part of Breedersâ Cup Challenge series and the winner of this horse-racing event will directly be included into the Breedersâ Cup Ladiesâ Classic.

Juddmonte Spinster Stakes Winners
Year Winner Age Trainer Jockey Owner Time
2010 Acoma David Carroll Alan Garcia Aexander/Groves 1:48 3/5
2009 Mushka William I. Mott Kent Desormeaux Brushwood Stable 1:49.01
2008 Carriage Trail C. R. McGaughey III Kent Desormeaux Phipps Stable 1:46.77
2007 Panty Raid Todd A. Pletcher Garrett Gomez Glencrest Farm 1:51.30
2006 Asi Siempre Patrick Biancone Julien Leparoux Martin S. Schwartz 1:51.97
2005 Pampered Princess Martin D. Wolfson Eddie Castro Martin L. Cherry 1:53.91
2004 Azeri D. Wayne Lukas Pat Day Allen E. Paulson 1:49.74
2003 Take Charge Lady Kenneth G. McPeek Edgar Prado Select Stable 1:49.57
2002 Take Charge Lady Kenneth G. McPeek Edgar Prado Select Stable 1:49.90
2001 Miss Linda John C. Kimmel Richard Migliore Ackerley Brothers Farm 1:49.79
Click here for more Juddmonte Spinster Stakes Winners