Saratoga Race Course
Crescent Avenue
Saratoga Springs, New York, 12866


Date: August 31, 08
Purse: 100,000
Grade: 3
Type: T
Distance: 1 1/16 Miles
Age: Three Year Olds Fillies and Mares
Sex: both
Turf: turf

The Saranac Handicap is an American grade III horseracing event that is run annually at Saratoga Race Course, New York. This race is open to thoroughbred fillies and mares with an age three year olds capable of racing one and three sixteenth miles on the turf.

Saranac Handicap Winners
Year Winner Age Trainer Jockey Owner Time
2008 Marlang Deborah England Richard Dos Ramos Gus Schickedanz 1:53.10
2007 Mission Approved Gary C. Contessa Eibar Coa William F. Coyro, Jr. 1:53.81
2006 Rock Lobster
2005 Jambalaya
2004 Prince Arch
2003 Shoal Water
2002 ..
2001 Blazing Fury
1941 Whirlaway
1929 Hard Tack
Click here for more Saranac Handicap Winners