Hollywood Park
1050 South Prairie Avenue
Inglewood, California, 90301


Date: July 09, 11
Purse: $750,000
Grade: I
Type: T
Distance: 10Furlongs
Age: 3 Year Olds and Up
Turf: dirt

The Hollywood Gold Cup is a Grade I American horseracing event that is raced annually at a distance of ten furlongs on the left handed dirt track of Hollywood Park Racetrack. This is open to three year olds and up and at present carries a purse of $750,000. Marry Lou Tuck is the first women trainer to register a win in the Hollywood Gold Cup in 1980. And jockey Laffit Pincay, Jr won nine times in this race. On the 2007 version of the stakes, Lava Man equaled Native Diver as three-times winners of the Gold Cup.

Hollywood Gold Cup Winners
Year Winner Age Trainer Jockey Owner Time
2011 First Dude 6 Bob Baffert Martin Garcia Donald R. Dizney 1-1/4
2010 Awesome Gem 7 Craig Dollase David Flores WestPoint Thoroughbreds 1-1/4
2009 Rail Trip 4 Ronald W. Ellis Jose Valdivia, Jr. Jay Em Ess Stable 1-1/4
2008 Mast Track 4 Robert J. Frankel Tyler Baze Robert J. Frankel 1-1/4
2007 Lava Man 6 Doug O'Neill Corey Nakatani STD Racing/J. Wood 1-1/4
2006 Lava Man 5 Doug O'Neill Corey Nakatani STD Racing/J. Wood 1-1/4
2005 Lava Man 4 Doug O'Neill Pat Valenzuela STD Racing/J. Wood 1-1/4
2004 Total Impact 6 Laura de Seroux Mike E. Smith Prince Sultan al Kabeer 1-1/4
2003 Congaree 5 Bob Baffert Jerry Bailey Stonerside Stable 1-1/4
2002 Sky Jack 6 Doug O'Neill Laffit Pincay, Jr. Rene & Margie Lambert 1-1/4
Click here for more Hollywood Gold Cup Winners