Monmouth Park
Oceanport Avenue
Oceanport, New Jersey, 07757


Date: August 16, 08
Purse: 250,000
Grade: 3
Type: T
Distance: 9F
Age: Three Year Olds and Up
Turf: dirt

The Philip Iselin Stakes is a grade III American thoroughbred horseracing meet that is run each year at Monmouth Park, New Jersey. It is open for horses with an age of three year olds and up capable of running nine furlongs on the left-handed dirt track. Philip Iselin Stakes was inaugurated in 1884 at Monmouth Park racetrack but suffered during 1891 due to ban on pari-mutuel betting.

Philip Iselin Stakes Winners
Year Winner Age Trainer Jockey Owner Time
2008 Honest Man Larry Jones Terry Thompson WinStar Farm/Foxhill Farms 1:49.12
2007 Gottcha Gold Edward Plesa, Jr. Chuckie Lopez Centaur Farms Inc. 1:48.36
2006 Park Avenue Ball Jim Ryerson Chris Decarlo Char-Mari Stable 1:49.73
2005 West Virginia Todd Pletcher Jose A. Velez, Jr. Don & Roberta Zuckerman 1:50.83
2004 Ghostzapper Robert J. Frankel Javier Castellano Stronach Stables 1:47.66
2003 Tenpins Donald Winfree Robby Albarado Joseph V. Vitelli 1:50.20
2002 Cat's At Home Mark Hennig Jose A. Velez, Jr. Edward P. Evans 1:49.00
2001 Broken Vow H. Graham Motion Ramon Dominguez Pin Oak Stable 1:49.40
2000 Rize Norman R. Pointer Jose C. Ferrer Runnin Horse Farm 1:48.40
1999 Frisk Me Now Robert J. Durso Edwin L. King, Jr. Carol R. Dender 1:49.20
Click here for more Philip Iselin Stakes Winners