Woodbine Racetrack
555 Rexdale Blvd.
Toronto, Ontario, M9W 5L2

(416)- 675-7223

Purse: CAN$1 million
Grade: -
Type: T
Distance: 10 Furlongs
Age: 3-year-old Canadian-bred
Sex: Both
Turf: Polytrack, left-handed

Queen's Plate Stakes is a famous horse racing event which is held at Woodbine, a racing track. It offers a purse value of $1,000,000. The race is open to three years old horses. All participants have to cover a distance of ten furlongs.

Queens Plate Stakes Winners
Year Winner Age Trainer Jockey Owner Time
2012 Strait of Dover Danny Vella Justin Stein Canyon Farms 2:01.99
2011 Inglorious Josie Carroll Luis Contreras Donver Stable 2:02.63
2010 Big Red Mike Nick Gonzalez Eurico Rosa da Silva Terra Racing Stable 2:04.89
2009 Eye of the Leopard Mark Frostad Eurico Rosa da Silva Sam-Son Farm 2:03.84
2008 Not Bourbon Roger Attfield Jono Jones Charles E. Fipke 2:03.59
2007 Mike Fox Ian Black Emma-Jayne Wilson D. Morgan Firestone 2:05.45
2006 Edenwold Josie Carroll Emile Ramsammy Jim & Alice Sapara 2:05.30
2005 Wild Desert Robert J. Frankel Pat Valenzuela Daniel Borislow & Partners 2:07.37
2004 Niigon Eric Coatrieux Robert Landry Chiefswood Stable 2:04.72
2003 Wando Michael Keogh Patrick Husbands Gus Schickedanz 2:02.48
Click here for more Queens Plate Stakes Winners
Queens Plate Stakes Video

2012 Queen's Plate Stakes